Kvalvaag signs with Dusktone

Kvalvaag signs with Dusktone, reveals line-up, album title and cover art for the next album:
“Malum” is Kvalvaag’s latest journey through the symphonic black metal cosmos. It contains Kvalvaag’s trademark riffing and old school synth wrapped up in an ice cold sound.

The album was partly written and recorded between the summer of 2014 and the winter of 2016 at Kvalvaag Studios by Kvalvaag himself. The drums were recorded at Evil Octupus Studios,
and the vocals were recorded at Ika Studios in Vormsund.

The album was mixed & mastered by Bernt Sannerud at Ika Studios (The same procedure as with the “Noema” album in 2014). The cover artwork is done by Khaos Diktator Design (Nordjevel, Svartelder etc).

The drums were performed by Telal (ex-Endezzma, Troll (Official), Astaroth, Sarpedon++) and additional clean vocals by Rammr (Elvarhøy, Jordskipstyrann).

The album will be released through Dusktone on spring MMXVI

Track list:
01. De Underjordiske
02. Feigdefugl
03. I Mulm Og Mørke
04. Malum
05. Volverite
06. Naar Solen Blekner Bort (Troll Cover)
07. Gandferd
more info & samples coming soon… stay connected.

  • Kvalvaag signs with Dusktone